eSign Templates that have not yet been used in a signature request, may be deleted.
To delete a template:
- Select eSign Templates from the Navigation Pane
- Select the ellipsis menu to the right of the Template Name
- Select Delete
- If the template has not been used, it will be permanently deleted.
- If the template has a use count of more than one, clicking the Delete option will move the template to the Inactive List.
- You can view the use count by opening the template and identifying the number listed next to Use Count